You’re Wrong!

You know that sigh that escapes your lips every time you see a picture of the Eifel Tower or the Serengeti or Machu Pichu? What about that seemingly endless list of reasons why – although you’d love to! – you simply aren’t able to travel?

Well, you’re wrong!

You’re only cheating yourself out of mind-boggling, life changing experiences by holding on to these fallacies about international travel for dear life.

There are a thousand ways I could actively contradict most of your more concrete pseudo-arguments, but the blog post “Do yourself a favor and buy that damn plane ticket already” has done so so eloquently that I’ll just link you to it.

If  you’ve ever felt wanderlust tingle in your bones, only to end up listening to that negative imp perched on your left shoulder, you should definitely click the link above. Go on! Let your current limiting views be challenged when it comes to:

  • Travel is too expensive!
  • It’s too dangerous to travel!
  • I don’t have anyone to travel with, and I can’t possibly travel alone!
  • I can’t just quit my job! What if I don’t get one when I get back?
  • I don’t want to do anything that’s risky!

I DARE YOU!

Leave a Reply

